{Once Beauty Twice Beast: Cameron Jace: #07}

I received this book for free from Read 4 Review in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

{Once Beauty Twice Beast: Cameron Jace: #07}Once Beauty Twice Beast by Cameron Jace
Series: A Grimm Diaries Prequel
Published by Amazon Digital Services on November 13, 2013
Genres: Fairy Tales, fantasy, Paranormal, Retelling, Supernatural, Young Adult
Format: eBook
Source: Read 4 Review
Buy it from AmazonAdd to Goodreads
5 Stars

What if all you knew about fairy tales was wrong?
Warning: these Grimm Prequels are like snap shots of a magical land you're about to visit soon. I like to think of them as poisoned apples. Once you taste them, you will never see fairy tales in the same light again.

This Grimm Diaries Prequels are a number of short books in the form of epistolary diary entries. The diaries are more of teasers for the upcoming series: The Grimm Diaries, allowing you to get a glimpse of what to expect of the series. The 6 diaries are told by The Evil Queen, Peter Pan, Little Red Riding Hood, the Devil, Prince Charming, and Alice Grimm
The first book in the Series will be out in February 2013, called SNOW WHITE SORROW.

Series Description:
The Grimm Diaries are pages written in a Book of Sand, where each fairy tale character confessed the true stories once altered by the Brothers Grimm two centuries ago. To keep the truth about fairy tales hidden, the Brothers Grimm buried the characters in their dreams to never wake up again. But the curse was broken and they allowed to wake up every one hundred years.(less)

“Things must be loved before they are lovely.”

{My Thoughts} – This book is about {Beauty} and the {beast}. I am surprised at the way this diary is written and the content within. It’s shares some of the common elements of the famous fairy-tale but in the end it’s a completely different masterpiece. There is mention of trickery, curses, spells, deceit, and love. I am looking forward to beginning the next book.